1914 UAC Commencement Program Page 5


Dublin Core


1914 UAC Commencement Program Page 5


1914 Commencement Program Page 5

Honors, 1913-1914
Scholarship. In order to encourage high scholarship the college council has instituted a College Roll containing the names of all students doing excellent work. This roll is divided into two groups: the first contains the names of those who have A or B in all their work; the second, the names of students who have A or B with one C.
For the year 1913-14 the following students were selected from the College Roll as deserving special distinction for high achievement in scholarship. They were, accordingly, publicly honored by receiving either a “Scholarship A” or “Honorable Mention for scholarship:
Scholarship “A”
William Baker
David W. Smith
Delore Nichols
Effie Warnick
George P. Barber
Nellie Barker
Honorable Mention
Lottie H. Kunz
Barbara Pace
Genevieve Hillman
H.A. Christensen
Irvine Nelson
Harold Peterson
Debating. The following students represented the U.A.C. in intercollegiate debate:
Jack Major
John E. Bowen
John B. Walker
Jesse Ellertson
Oratory. The Hendricks medal and that offered by The Sons of the American Revolution were won by:
John E. Bowen
Julius B. Bearnson
Student Body Officers:
George M. Hess, President
Alfred B. Caine
I.L. McAlister
Adolphus P. Warnick


Utah State University, Merrill-Cazier Library, Special Collections and Archives, Commencement Exercise Programs, 1894-1950, SCAUSU-13p-2s-1Bx001-1914




Allowed tags: <p>, <a>, <em>, <strong>, <ul>, <ol>, <li>


Copy the code below into your web page

Item Relations

This item has no relations.

Transcribe This Item

  1. SCAUA13p02s01-1914-005_Final.jpg

Social Bookmarking